Campaigns & Elections is proud to announce the finalists for the 2011 Reed Awards, which recognize excellence in political campaign management, consulting and communication.

The awards, named after the magazine’s founder, Stanley Foster Reed, embody his mission to strive for greatness in political campaigning. Winners will be featured in the March issue.

We extend special thanks to the panel of 2011 Reed Award judges, chosen from among the country’s most esteemed campaigning experts:

Adam Conner
Ben Dworkin
Julie Germany
Taegan Goddard
Peter Greenberger
Shane Greer
Mike Hennessy
Mark McKinnon
Bernie Morton
Israel Navarro
Terry Nelson
Grover Norquist
Costas Panagopoulos
Christine Pelosi
James Pindell
Tom Rath
Larry Sabato
Santo Santoro
Bill Schneider
Steve Scully
Bob Shrum
Michael Smerconish
George Stephanopoulos
Chuck Todd
Robert Traynham
Joe Trippi
Suzanne Turner
Judy Woodruff