Michigan Influencers Web Links

Republicans   Rick Snyder – Governor of Michigan   Saul Anuzis – Candidate for RNC Chair   Ron Weiser – Michigan Republican Party   Dave Camp – 4th District Congressional Representative   Bill Rustem – Public Sector Consultants   Jase Bolger – 63rd House District Representative   Randy Richardville – Michigan State Senate Majority Leader   Dennis Muchmore – Muchmore, Harrington, Smalley & Associates Inc.



Rick SnyderGovernor of Michigan

Saul AnuzisCandidate for RNC Chair

Ron WeiserMichigan Republican Party

Dave Camp4th District Congressional Representative

Bill Rustem – Public Sector Consultants

Jase Bolger – 63rd House District Representative

Randy RichardvilleMichigan State Senate Majority Leader

Dennis MuchmoreMuchmore, Harrington, Smalley & Associates Inc.

John Engler – Former Governor, President & CEO, National Association of Manufacturers

Doug Rothwell – President & CEO, Business Leaders for Michigan

Sharon Rothwell – Vice President of Corporate Affairs, MASCO

Brian CalleyLieutenant Governor of Michigan

Rich StudleyMichigan Chamber of Commerce

Robert Schostak - Michigan GOP Finance Chairman

Chuck Yob – Republican National Committee

John Yob – President & CEO, Strategic National

Mark Murray – President of Meijer, Inc.

Barb Listing – President of Michigan Right to Life

Richard McLellanMcLellan Law Offices, PLLC

John Truscott – President & Principal at Truscott Rossman Communications

Suzanne Miller Allen – Chief of Staff for Senate Majority Leader Ken Sikkema

Betsy DeVos – Cofounder of All Children Matter

Dick DeVos – Co-owner of the Orlando Magic, former gubernatorial candidate

Steve Linder – President & Managing Partner, The Sterling Corporation

Joe Munem – Political consultant, “Two Guys Named Joe” blogger.

Robert LaBrantMichigan Chamber of Commerce

L. Brooks Patterson – Oakland County Executive

John Rakolta Jr. – Chairman & CEO, Walbridge Construction and Design

Candice Miller10th District Congressional Representative

Bob Young Jr. – Michigan Supreme Court Justice

Jim Murray – President, AT&T Michigan

Terri Lynn Land – Former Secretary of State, candidate for Lieutenant Governor

Steve Van Andel – Chairman, Alticor

Dan & Colleen Pero – Pero Consulting, Inc.

Mike Bishop – Former senate majority leader, candidate for attorney general

Tom Shields – President, Marketing Resource Group

Jeff Timmer – Partner, Sterling Corporation

Gerald “Rusty” Hills – Lecturer in public policy at the Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy

Linda Gobler – President & CEO, The Michigan Grocers Association

J.C. Huizenga – Chairman, Founder of The Foundation for Educational Choice

Greg McNeilly - Vice President of Administration at The Windquest Group

Gary Reed – Partner, Cusmano, Kandler & Reed, Inc.

John Pirich – Appellate Advocacy Practice Group Co-Chair, Partner, Honigman, Miller, Schwartz and Cohen, LLP

Kathy Wilbur – Vice President of Government Relations with Central Michigan University

Cynthia Pasky – President & CEO, Strategic Staffing Solutions

Stu Sandler – Deputy Executive Director, Republican Jewish Coalition. Former Campaign Manager for Mike Cox for Governor

David Meador – Chief Financial Officer, DTE Energy

Terri Reid – Legislative Political Director for the Michigan Republican Party

Joseph Lehman – President, Mackinac Center for Public Policy

John Roberts – Former member of the George W. Bush Administration

Lori Wortz – Strategic Planner, WWP Strategies

James Nicholson – President & CEO, PVS Chemicals, Inc.

Joan FabianoGrassroots in Michigan


Mark Gaffney – President, Michigan AFL-CIO

Mark Brewer – Chair, Michigan Democratic Party

Andy DillonMichigan State Treasurer

Richard Hammel – Michigan House Democratic Leader, 48th District Representative 

Gretchen Whitmer23rd District Senator

Debbie DingellWayne State University Board of Governors

Carl LevinSenior U.S. Senator, Michigan

Jon Stryker – Founder, The Arcus Foundation

Mike Duggan – CEO, the Detroit Medical Center

Jane BaileyMichigan Association for Justice

John Dingell15th District Congressional Representative

Bob King – President, the United Auto Workers Union


Dianne ByrumMichigan State University Board of Trustees, Partner, Byrum & Fisk Advocacy Communications

Jill Alper – Head of Dewey Square Group’s Michigan Practices

David Katz – Senior Vice President of Corporate Development, Detroit Medical Center

Robert FicanoWayne Country Executive

Denise Illitch – Vice Chair, University of Michigan Board of Regents

Debbie StabenowJunior U.S. Senator, Michigan      

Colleen McNamara – Trustee, University of Michigan Board of Trustees

James Curran – Partner, Karoub Associates

Ron Bieber – Director, United Auto Workers Community Action Program

Phil Thompson - Executive Vice President, Michigan SEIU

Lu Battaglieri – Executive Director, Michigan Education Association

Dave BingMayor, Detroit

Joel Ferguson – Trustee, University of Michigan Board of Trustees

Daniel Loepp – President & CEO, Michigan Blue Cross Blue Shield

David Hecker – Vice President, American Federation of Teachers

Amy Chapman - Executive Director, Grassroots Democrats

Joseph DiSano – Principle, Main Street Strategies, LLC, Co-author “Two Guys Named Joe

Joceyln Benson – Former Candidate for Secretary of State

Bill Black – Executive Director for Teamsters Joint Council 43

Ed Bruley – Macomb County District 17 Commissioner

Amanda Stitt – Director of Michigan Voice

James Blanchard – Co-Chair, Government Affairs Practice Group, DLA Piper

Christos Michalakis - Political Director, United Food and Commercial Workers Union

Rev. Wendell Anthony – President, Detroit Branch, NAACP

Mike Jackson – Michigan Union of Carpenters and Millwrights

Chris DeWitt – Political Consultant

Mark Fisk – Partner, Byrum Fisk Advocacy Communications

Ronnie PetersonWashtenaw County Commissioner

Mark Fox – President, Fraser, Trebilcock, Davis & Dunlap

Mark Hackel – Macomb County Executive

Nell Kuhnmuench – Director, Governmental Consulting Services, Inc.

Kerry Ebersole – CEO, Persuasion Link, LLC

Frank Kelley – Founder, Kelley Cawthorne

John Cherry Jr. – Former Lieutenant Governor

Dennis Archer – Former Mayor, Detroit; Chairman Emeritus, Dickerson Wright, PLLC

Ken Brock – Democratic Strategist

Charles PughDetroit City Councilman

Andy Levin – Acting Director, Department of Energy, Labor & Economic Growth

Eric Barren – Founder, Michigan Liberal.com



Kelly Rossman-McKinney – CEO & Founder, The Rossman Group

David Joos – President & CEO, CMS Energy

Bernie Porn – President, EPIC / MRA

Tim Skubick – Anchor, Producer, WKAR’s Off The Record

Tony Earley – Executive Chairman of the Board, DTE Energy

Manuel “Matty” Moroun – President, Detroit International

Bridge Company

Phil Power – Founder & President, The Center for Michigan

Share this article


Submit a comment

Required field are marked with “*”.