2013 Reed Award Winners

2013 Reed Award Winners

C&E held its fifth annual Reed Awards Dinner at the Washington Marriott on Friday, February 1. The magazine handed out hardware to 96 winners across dozens of categories. 

From direct mail to broadcast ads, tele-town halls to cutting-edge online platforms—excellence was honored across the campaign industry. Below is a round-up of the 2012 election cycle’s crowning achievements:

Special Categories

Best Bare-Knuckled Street Fight Victory

Flake For AZ Senate, Smart Media Group & Strategic Perception Inc.

Best Campaign Comeback

Ted Cruz, Harris Media LLC

Heidi Heitkamp for Senate, The Mellman Group

Best Earned Media Around a Single Event

MAIG – Demand a Plan, Devine Mulvey

Best GOTV Plan and Execution

Black Men Vote Website, Oldmixon Hill

U.S. Chamber of Commerce – Vote For Jobs, IWS

Best International (Non-US) Campaign

¡VoteIsrael overseas GOTV campaign, Shaviv Strategy and Campaigns

Best Public Affairs Campaign

American Manufacturing, The Mellman Group

Best Special Election Campaign

Ron Barber for Congress Online Strategy, Oldmixon Hill

Best Use of Targeting Technology

Ted Cruz for Senate, CFB Strategies

Most Daring (and Successful) Tactic

Wake the F*ck Up, JCER

Most Innovative Product of the Year

Social Organizing, NGP VAN

Best Use of New Technology

VoterMapping.com, Labels & Lists

Ticket, Scan, Data. Eventbrite Fuels Success Through Events, Eventbrite

Best Use of Mobile Technology

Stop the Gas Tax, Wright Strategies LLC

Ted Cruz for Senate, CFB Strategies

Best Use of Social Networking Technology

Elizabeth Warren for Senate – Social Organizing, NGP VAN

Best Use of Email/Viral Marketing

Scott Walker for Governor (WI): National Email Prospecting, Conservative Connector

Best Fundraising Program

Elizabeth Warren for U.S. Senate, Trilogy Interactive & Lauren Miller

Alan Grayson Comes Back, BuzzMaker

Share this article


Submit a comment

Required field are marked with “*”.